The group is composed of the Special Educational Needs Coordinators (SENCOs) in each school. They meet regularly to discuss their role, share their expertise and facilitate SENCO and Classroom Assistant training opportunities.
The Group reports on a regular basis to the Steering Group.


Neal Forbes

Ashfield Boys’ High School

Tracy Rossborough

Ashfield Girls’ High School

Joanne Waterworth

Bloomfield Collegiate School

Karen Sheppard

Campbell College

Jane Caulfield

Grosvenor Grammar School

Padraig Connolly (Vice Chair)

Mitchell House School

Elizabeth Dupree

Park School & Eduaction Resource Centre

Joan Atkinson

Strathearn School

Una Walters & Christina Gibney (Assistant SENCo)

Lagan College

Antoinette Fox (Chair)

Our Lady and St Patrick’s College, Knock

Gillian Smyth

Tor Bank School