EBALC Steering Group

This group, composed of the Principals of all the East Belfast Schools, are committed to a range of collaborative activities within East Belfast Schools in order to deliver the Entitlement Framework as specified by the Department of Education.

They meet on a regular basis to plan, deliver and evaluate collaborative activities across the eleven educational establishments in the East Belfast Area Learning Community.

EBALC Steering Group Members

Jo McColgan

Ashfield Boys’ High School

Alison Mungavin

Ashfield Girls’ High School

Michelle Fulton


Darrin Barr

Bloomfield Collegiate School

Robert Robinson (Chair)

Campbell College

Frances Vasey (Vice Chair)

Grosvenor Grammar School

Laura Matchett (Acting Principal)

Mitchell House School

Bernie Davis (Acting Principal)

Park School & Education Resources Centre

Martian McGlade (joint Principal)

Park School & Harberton Special School

Nicola Connery

Strathearn School

Amanda McNamee

Lagan College

Dermot Mullan

Our Lady and St Patrick’s College, Knock